Mayor & City Council


  • Work Sessions are at 5 p.m.
    Council Meetings are at 7 p.m.
  • 2nd and 4th Mondays of every month
  • Washougal City Council Chambers
    1701 C Street
    Washougal, WA 98671

Agenda & Minutes

Agendas are posted on the city's website no later than Friday prior to the Monday meeting. Agenda information can also be obtained in the lobby of city hall. All meeting agendas include an established public comment period.


David Stuebe, Mayor

David Stuebe

David Stuebe
Contact & Biography

About the City Council

The City of Washougal is a full service city operating under the Council/City Manager form of government. The Council consists of seven members elected to four-year terms. Position #1 is the Mayor position. The Council is the governing and policy setting body for the City. The Council appoints the City Manager, who serves as the Chief Executive Officer for the City. The City Manager oversees the day to day operations of the City with five department directors.

City Council Documents