Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
If you live in the City of Washougal and your license has been lost, stolen or destroyed, you may obtain a replacement license. You will need to apply in person at the Washougal Police Department, during the regular business hours. The fee for a replacement license is $10.
Show All Answers
Revised Code of Washington (RCW) 9.41.050 requires you to have a concealed pistol license when:
If you live within the city limits of Washougal, you can apply online through Permitium or call 360-835-8701. If you live in the unincorporated area of the county, you must apply in person at the Sheriff’s Office. Non-Washington residents may apply at any local law enforcement agency in Washington State.
Fingerprinting for concealed pistol license (CPL) processing is by appointment only on Wednesdays at Washougal Police Department.
Schedule an appointment online through Permitium or call 360-835-8701. All non-vaccinated applicants must wear a face covering.
Yes. You will need to be fingerprinted and a criminal history background check will be conducted before your license is issued.
Yes. The following requirements must be met:
If you are applying for your first concealed pistol license, it may take up to 30 days to complete the background check before the license is issued. If you do not have a Washington driver's license or identification card it can take up to 60 days.
You will need to bring:
Your concealed pistol license is valid for five years from the date your license is issued. You will not receive a renewal notice and it is your responsibility to ensure your license has not expired.
If you live within the City of Washougal, you may renew your concealed pistol license in person at the Washougal Police Department by appointment only at this time. You may renew your license up to 90 days prior to the expiration date for a fee of $32, or up to 90 days after the expiration date for a late renewal fee of $42. You must provide picture identification and your current concealed pistol license. After 90 days you will be required to apply for an original license with a fee of $49.25. All applicants must wear a face covering.
Online or Mail-in. You may not apply until 90 days prior to the expiration date shown on your current CPL.
Online or Mail-in. Applications will be accepted up to 90 days after the expiration date shown on your current CPL.
Renewal applications submitted by mail must be accompanied with a check made out to the City of Washougal, along with a copy of the applicant's driver's license (or ID) and mailed to:Washougal Police Department1320 A StreetWashougal, WA 98671
If your address changes, you may apply for a replacement license, but this is not a requirement.
Washington has reciprocity or accepts concealed pistol licenses issued by a number of other states, so long as the handgun is carried in accordance with Washington law. The Washington State Attorney General's website provides a list of those states that have reciprocity with Washington for concealed pistol licenses.