Planning Commission

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • James Reinhart, Chair
    Term Expires: October 2020
  • Meridee Pabst, Vice Chair
    Term Expires: October 2020
  • Matthew Cardiff
    Term Expires: October 2024
  • Mike Lamb
    Term Expires: October 2020
  • Thomas Pastore
    Term Expires: October 2024
  • David Szyplinski
    Term Expires: October 2024
  • Larry Wagoner
    Term Expires: October 2024
  • Molly Coston, Mayor - Ex Officio Member

Member's Terms

The Planning Commission consist of seven members are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council. Members are residents of the City of Washougal; two of the positions may be within the Urban Growth Boundary, and serve for four-year terms.

About the Commission

The Planning Commission makes recommendations to the City Council on rezone applications and legislative items such as vision statements, comprehensive plan amendments, and code amendments. Additional information can be found at Washougal Municipal Code (WMC) 2.12.